EAC Treaty & EAC Vision 2050

Download 197
Total Views 997
File Size 4.27 MB
File Type pdf
Create Date March 19, 2018
Last Updated March 19, 2018

The East African Community (EAC) is an inter-governmental organisation mandated by the governments of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda,Uganda and Tanzania to spearhead the East African economic, social and political integration agenda. The areas of cooperation are specified in the Treaty for the Establishment of the East
African Community that entered into force in July 2000. The regional cooperation and integration envisaged in EAC is broad based. Operationally, EAC uses five year development strategies to facilitate the implementation of the Treaty in asystematic manner.

WhatsApp chat